Kid’s Raglan Pullover

raglan-sweater-front-and-back1

I have so many unfinished, armless sweaters tucked away in the corner of my room. What typically happens is by the time I complete the front and the back, I lose interest in the project and move on to a new one. And the cycle starts all over again … and again .. .and again (talk about craft ADD). The irony of it all is that my latest deserted project is a raglan – a sleeve pattern first designed to fit the armless.

raglan-sweater-weave

I started this kid’s stripe raglan pullover sweater when my friend K’s baby bun was still in her oven. It’s been several weeks since the bundle of joy became the member of this world. I’m happy that I started knitting a sweater for a boy instead of an infant because by the time I finish it, he will already be walking, talking, or going off to college!

The pattern is very easy to follow and I like the playfulness of the color and design. My biggest nightmare, however, is all the weaving I have to do at the end. I love the stripe pattern but my goodness, weaving in all these yarns is going to be a pain! eek

Well, my friend K, your baby sweater will be coming to you shortly.

3 thoughts on “Kid’s Raglan Pullover

  1. Woah, I did not know that about the raglan sleeve. Interesting little fact! I like the colors you picked for the stripes. Can’t wait to see the finished sweater. Hirono, is there anything you can’t do?

  2. Hi Trish! I found out about the history of the raglan sleeve when I read one Stephanie Pearl-McPhee’s knitting books! I thought it was interesting too!

    What are you talking about girl — YOU are the one who can do no wrong! You’re so awesome!

Leave a Reply

